Deleting Messages

To delete messages from one folder and send them to the Trash folder, please follow the steps below:

  1. Highlight the message you would like to delete and click the red X icon. You can also press the Delete key on the keyboard or drag the message to the Trash folder.
    1. To select multiple messages for deletion, you may select the messages with your mouse while holding the Ctrl key down on your keyboard.
    2. To select and delete all the messages in a folder, hold down the Ctrl key and press the A key on the keyboard.
    3. To set your Trash folder to automatically empty in time intervals, click Preferences and then click General Settings under the Email section.

Leave a Reply

Comments are closed.